Weekend Recap…One Word…Beyoncé!

on-the-run-tour-jay-z-beyonce

Forgive me in advance for being SUPER EXCITED!  This was my FIRST Beyoncé concert and certainly not my last.  Her and her Hubby Jay-Z put on a darn good show.  The “On the Run” tour stopped in Houston (Beyoncé’s Hometown) on Friday, July 18th, 2014 and Minute Maid Park was JAM PACKED!  My only complaint was the $30 (not as bad as the one lot that was charging $80!) that my sister and I had to pay for parking, but that quickly became a distant memory as soon as Bey hit the stage.

SNEAK PEEK: Below is a video to the intro of the show…Check it out!

If you LOVE Beyoncé and you’ve never been to one of her concerts, I HIGHLY suggest you snag yourself a ticket if she ever comes to a city near you.  She really does know how to satisfy her fans.  Let me not forget about Jay-Z!  He held his own and took all of us back with some old school joints like “Big Pimpin” as well as some new ones like “Holy Grail” (Beyoncé sung Justin Timberlake’s part).  She did a FAB job!  The money I spent was well worth it.

Leave a Reply...I want to hear from you!

