Weekend Recap (October 4th 2014-October 5th 2014)

Happy Monday!!  

The family and I had a great weekend.

Saturday

 I took a morning trip to Wal-Mart for 1 item and ended up on the Christmas aisles.

They just had put the items out and I was so happy.  I love to decorate for the Holidays.

photo 1

I’m in love with these colors!

photo 2

C’mon Christmas Holiday!

photo 3

It just doesn’t end…

photo 4

Door Decor…Wreaths, Wreaths and more Wreaths

Next, I took Kendall to here Girl Scouts Troop Meeting.  I’m the Co-Leader. 🙂

I didn’t take any pictures this time, because I was busy helping out.

Later, we visited a nearby park so the kids could release some of that energy….

Kendall on Monkey Bars

Kendall loves the monkey bars and other kids are always amazed that she can swing through until the end.

Kendall on the slide

Kendall on the slide.

Kendall sliding down the slide

She always has new ways of sliding…lol

The dog Kendall met

Kendall spotted this puppy and played with her for a little while.

Tre' and I

Not sure what Tre’ was doing on this pic…lol

Tre' & I pic 2

He got it together on this pic. 🙂

Tre' on the slide

Tre’ on the slide.

Tre' on the swing

He wanted to get on the baby swing instead of waiting for a big kids swing to be free.

Tre' walking in the slide

He decided to walk down the slide this time. :/

Tre'

My little man….He wouldn’t let go of that Fire Truck.

Of course they still had a bit more left afterwards…lol

 Later that night we had a family movie night…. Pooh’s Heffalump Movie!

Pooh's_Heffalump_Movie_Wallpaper

photo

We all enjoyed it.

Sunday

Football, Family & Fun

DC vs TX_10-5-2014

4-1!!  My Boys did it AGAIN!  They beat the Texans!  It was a little scary at time, but they managed to get that WIN.  🙂

So of course Sunday was a great day as well as this week.

How Bout them Cowboys

Here are a few pics from our Sunday.

This is where you will catch Eddie on Sundays....In his favorite chair, with tons of pillows and a tablet (for his Fantasy Football League)

This is where you will catch Eddie on Sundays….In his favorite chair, with tons of pillows and a tablet (for his Fantasy Football League)

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

During half time Eddie danced with Kendall….She was playing dress up in her Rapunzel costume. (this is her Halloween costume by the way…lol)

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Twriling

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

They are too cute!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

For the Dallas vs Texans game I thought this wold be a great shirt for Tre’ to wear…He looked too cute it it. 🙂

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

My little Prince….He’s so handsome!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

He was looking at me like….Really Mom! You interrupted my playing…lol

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

He gave me one last CHEEEESSSE. 🙂

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

My Princess! She just had to take her 1st pic standing in the chair..smh

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Now that’s better Kendall….Mommy doesn’t like you standing on the porch furniture. 😉

Later Sunday night I caught Kendall & Tre’ making themselves comfortable in me and Eddie’s bed.

They had a little fort thing going on with all the pillows…LOL

kiddos_10-5-2014

I fixed them up with some snacks. 🙂

Believe it or not…They still had more energy after the photo was taken.  :/

Soon enough they got in “school mode” (they know what that means when Eddie & I say it) and went to sleep.

That wraps up our weekend!  

How was yours??

Leave a Reply...I want to hear from you!

