Weekend Recap (November 14th 2014-November 16th 2014)

I hope you all had a great weekend.

I’m including Friday in this post.

Friday

Friday night we decided to put up our Christmas Tree….

We usually wait until Thanksgiving night, but what the heck….Why not??

The kids were super excited about it.

Below is a picture of what the tree looks like at the moment, but I will be making a few changes this week.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

After decorating the tree we drank hot cocoa and watched How To Train Your Dragon 2.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

 Saturday

Kendall’s Girls Scout Investiture Ceremony was held on Saturday.

She earned many badges and received her official GS Daisy Pin.

Eddie and Tre’ tagged along to see it all.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Look at my Kendall! (I’m having a proud Mommy Moment)

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

The girls don’t look impressed in this pic..lol

Displaying 20141115_113631.jpg

Here I am pinning Kendall’s Official Daisy Pin on her vest. (I’m the Co-Leader)

Kendall’s Badges that she earned…I have the honor of ironing them on her vest.

Also….Kendall has a new fav!

Displaying GEDC2660.JPG

She’s in love with this coat her Nana bought her…She says she’s never wearing her other ones again..LOL

Displaying GEDC2659.JPG

Sunday

The kids and I went to church…Eddie stayed home because he wasn’t feeling well.

The kiddos after church...Chowing down on their chicken nuggets from Wendy's.

The kiddos after church…Chowing down on their chicken nuggets from Wendy’s.

Afterwards, I cooked, we watched football and stayed warm indoors.

I ironed the kids clothes for school and everyone was off to sleep…Except me.

I took a 2 hour nap around 4pm and had trouble falling asleep.

I was up past 1 am catching up on shows that I DVR’D.  🙂

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Leave a Reply...I want to hear from you!

