Friday Favorites (January 2nd 2015) Special Edition

T.G.I.F.!!

It’s the 1st ever Friday Favorites of 2015….Bloggers Erika, Andrea and Narci, & I linking up and giving you our Friday Favorites!

This edition is special because I’m going to share with 3 things I will be doing for sure this year.

No…if, ands or buts about it!

It’s a new year to be a better me!

#1 Debt Detox

Instead of making resolutions that I’m probably not going to keep, I’ll be paying down debt and making my life a whole lot easier when it comes to getting things that my family needs.  School loans, credit cards and etc….You name it and I’ll be reducing it.

erase debt

Photo Credit

#2 Read My Bible More

Last year I really sucked at this.  I would have it with me on Sundays, but didn’t really do much else with it during the week.  I’m a busy parent, but I should always make time to not only read the word, but study it as well.

the Bible

And last but certainly not least….

#3 Prep for my Family’s new arrival

All parents know that when you are expecting a child, there is a lot of stuff that needs to get done.

The worst thing to do is wait until the last-minute.

I’ll be moving Kendall or Tre’s room to the guest room, which means getting rid of the guest room decor that in there.  The baby will have a room close to the master bedroom.  We have to purchase a crib and basically everything else that comes along with having a new baby.  We have nothing left from when Kendall & Tre’ were babies.  I’ll have to paint the nursery and the list goes on and on.  Whew!  My husband has some work to do….lol

 We already feel ourselves outgrowing our current house, so I can see a new BIGGER home in our future.

A baby is a blessing

Leave a Reply...I want to hear from you!

